play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midlands Sports & Prestige

At Midlands Sports & Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midlands Sports & Prestige

Midlands Sports & Prestige

Based on 132 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great experience

    By Rebecca U on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience when buying my Abarth. Friendly and pleasant staff that were extremely helpful. Kept me up to date throughout. Definitely would recommend.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 11/11/20

    Really appreciate your custom! Enjoy your Abarth and we'll see you for your next one.

  • 5

    Fantastic would highly recommend

    By Lucy R on 27 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    They were fantastic 😊 exceptional quality car, me and my family absolutely love it. they looked after me from start to finish. Would highly recommend!

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 27/10/20

    Thank you for your business Lucy .

  • 5

    Meriva vxr

    By lee C on 25 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a meriva vxr So far so good with the car. Never seen the car before I bought it everything done over the phone. When they delivered the car was everything is what they said. Nice friendly staff over phone. Would deal with them again. Cheers jim

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 25/10/20

    Thank you for your business . I hope you enjoy Your very Rare Meriva VXR !!!

  • 5

    Terrible service

    By Rufus A on 15 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible service, put a deposit down on the promise of a test drive the following week. They did not get the car in when promised and I waited a further week and when it still was not in I requested a refund. A further 2 weeks later and the refund that should have taken 3-5 days is still not in my account...I had to chase for updates after being promised to be kept in the loop. Would not buy from here! I ended up putting a complaint in via my bank to get the money back..

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 05/12/20

    Hi Rufus, I'm sorry to hear the car wasn't available as soon as you wanted. Unfortunately due to the Coronavirus and local lockdowns etc deliveries of cars to ourselves have been delayed. I have checked into your deposit and can confirm this has been refunded. Apologies again. We always want to strive for 100% complete satisfaction for all of our customers and take on any constructive criticism. Regards

  • 5

    Great service and free delivery to boot !!!

    By Bradley P on 07 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and so easy to buy from was left alone to look at all the cars and was delivered free of charge too !!

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 05/12/20

    You're more than welcome. Thank you again for your business and appreciate the kind words.

  • 5

    10/10 very genuine

    By Carl D on 04 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing, very friendly and genuine people. No pushy salesmen, overall a very relaxed and enjoyable car buying experience.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 08/10/20

    Thank you for your business Carl. Enjoy your new car!

  • 5

    Helpful and honest, even when handing money back

    By Bradley M on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Made contact with the dealership to purchase a car, very helpful and worked all of the numbers for me. Changed my choice on the car multiple times and every time the dealership were happy to help. Ended up deciding on selling my part exchange privately and will re-enter negotiations with the dealership with a larger deposit to ensure i can keep my payments down on a better vehicle. Dealership took initial £200 deposit which they have informed has been issued for refund as soon as I politely explained my position. - I will of course update if this does not actually happen. However so far, very helpful and done exactly as they said.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 08/10/20

    Always happy to help and assist. We look forward to doing business in the near future. Maybe a TTS or a RS5 this time?

  • 5

    avoid at all costs

    By E B on 16 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Do not choose to buy your car from this dealer. My experience is of being sold a faulty car that the dealer failed to repair when returned. The dealer failed to give the warranty promised at the purchase and the car was returned after a major fault was ignored, with additional faults. The dealer does not offer courtesy cars and has failed to respond to inquiries about serious on going issues. This dealer has my car after requesting its return for an inspection, has ignored my requests to know its whereabouts and has refused to give a refund. This dealer should be avoided at all costs.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 08/10/20

    We always aim for 100% satisfaction for all of our customers. We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied and will always assist and help our customers. Please get in contact if we can be of further assistance. Regards, MSP.

  • 5

    Absolute nightmare.

    By R P on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car in march. 1 day into ownership it broke down. For near on 6 months I've been lied to about it being fixed. Twice been sworn at by a particular member of staff about it too. Repeatedly asked for money back and been told that as I agreed a repair some 6 months ago. They won't give me money back.

  • 5


    By Emma B on 06 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    PLEASE READ! This place isn’t even worth 1 star! I went to have a look at a R32 and fell in love. I had applied for finance while I was there and everything went through ok. This was on a Monday and we arrange for me to collect the car on Friday. They told me they would complete a MOT test on the car before I picked it up. Me and my partner kept checking the MOT status on GOV website to see if there was any advisories. On Wednesday they had done a test at their test center on site, the car passed but had only minor advisories. Not a big deal both easy fixes (both could be seen from the outside e.g headlight bulbs) Come Friday morning tried calling the center and no answer, I finally got through to them and they said they had sorted the previous advisories but they had to take it to another test center because their system was down and they couldn’t do it on site. Fair enough but they could have called to let me know what was going on ... CONTINUED ON ANOTHER REVIEW AS WORD COUNT