play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midlands Sports & Prestige

At Midlands Sports & Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midlands Sports & Prestige

Midlands Sports & Prestige

Based on 132 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    10/10 Amazing

    By CLAIR W on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    What a lovely experience, I didn’t feel pressured or pushed into a deal. It was all very relaxed, professional and enjoyable, I will definitely be back for my next car. Thanks again.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 19/11/18

    2nd car from ourselves now! Thank you for your business again, we really appreciate your repeat custom and we look forward to seeing you for your sons 1st car!

  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Sarah T on 12 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought my first car with MSP. I enquired about the car late morning and picked it up in the afternoon. In that time the guys at MSP mot’d it and cleaned it. Great service over the phone and besides getting there at 5.30 I was made to feel welcome and not rushed along. It was a great first experience and I hope to get my next car through them.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 19/11/18

    Passed your test and then picked up your new car all in one day! Thank you very much for the kind words and we hope to see you in the future for your next one.

  • 5

    Avoid this dealer

    By Michael P on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all cost. I bought an Audi Q7 from them. As it was at the start of lockdown I was told the service history and spare key were to follow as the cars they buy turn up on a truck in bulk. 3 months after ringing and being told no one was available to talk to me I’d get a call back. Never happened. Also included in the sale was a light lens cover that was broken. I was told by the salesman it had already been ordered and would be forwarded on to me once arrived. They fobbed me off for 3 months without returning one call of mine. Ignored me until I left a negative but honest review about them and then said ‘after that review do you really think we will be sending you the key and service history’. Is till have the text chat promising to forward the key and service history and also got it written and signed on the back of the sales invoice. They used to trade under a different name but changed due to the negative reputation they had. Sty clear

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 28/04/21

    Good evening, This is not true. Please read what it states on your invoice & what you signed in agreement. It very clearly states we would forward on the spare key if we received it from the previous owner. Like stated on the phone, unfortunately we never received this from the previous owner. You were more than happy to accept a discount of over £1,500+ due to the lens & other items on the vehicle at point of sale. Again this is stated on your signed invoice. We will ALWAYS look after our customers, but can't be expected to do extra items that were never agreed or had already been discounted for. Regards, M.S.P

  • 5

    Dishonest Company AVOID

    By Anonymous on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The whole experience was very stressful because I had multiple issues with a car bought from them and they were no help what so ever. The warranty with them is none existent. Treat it as if you were buying a car from eBay with this 'company'. I say company, I cannot find anything on their current address in companies house under Unit 6 STANTON ROAD, Rear Of Jet Fuel Station, BURTON-ON-TRENT, STAFFORDSHIRE, DE15 9SQ which is listed on their website. So they must be a sole trader even though they pose as a proper company with multiple staff working there. MIDLANDS SPORTS & PRESTIGE LIMITED is said to have dissolved on the 24th of November 2020. They have dissolved multiple companies by the looks of it I would steer clear.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 17/04/21

    Hi , I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy. But, what you have said is not true. You had work completed on your vehicle without any prior agreement and then sent us an invoice demanding for it to be paid. You took out a 2 year extended warranty which listed all the items covered within the plan. Regards.

  • 5

    Professional and polite

    By Keith D on 14 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot stress how nice it was to buy my new car from this garage . Every part of the deal was done professionally and effortlessly from start to finish . Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 15/03/21

    Thank you very much! Really appreciate your business.

  • 5

    Avoid, avoid

    By Otso M on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Car delivered with 2 faulty tyre valves, both front tyres underinflated. Also asked for a cancellation and refund of the warranty well within my 2 week period. 2 months and many emails later, MSP provide excuses instead of a refund. Car MOTed at Stanton (same company) who gave weird advisories. Tried and tried to call to clarify but they never pick up. Local garage advised the advisories were garbage. Avoid.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 24/02/21

    Hi Otso, to confirm we have been speaking via whatsapp and you have never rang in or left voicemails for us to call back. You decided to cancel the extended warranty after 5 weeks, which is over the cooling off period provided by the warranty company. Albeit, we managed to secure a refund for you (which the warranty company have confirmed to you) which will be sent when received. You have never once (our whatsapp messages prove this) mentioned about having two faulty tyre valves. If you had we would have straight away advised to bring the vehicle to us to have inspected and if needed, replaced. Secondly you have never mentioned anything about the MOT until now. Again, if you had a concern we would have expected you to mention this to us. If you do have any concerns we would be more than happy to help, just like we did during the purchase with Servicing, MOT’ing & Delivering the S5 all free of charge. We always value feedback, so we can grow and improve. Regards

  • 5

    Expensive Repairs

    By Rob B on 15 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from MSP during the lockdown and so far I have had £4k worth of work done on a car purchased for £8k, fortunately I took out a manufacturers extended warranty and the 3k worth of work found in the first month was 95% covered by this, if you are buying a car from these guys I’d recommend to seek an extended warranty from a different provider for sure.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 15/12/20

    I'm sorry to hear this Rob. I've checked your details and can't see any corrospendence from yourself in relation to this. We will always look after our customers and strive for 100% satisfaction but we're always happy to look for ways to improve. Regards, MSP.

  • 5

    Never again.

    By Samantha L on 06 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from here in July 2020. After driving the car home I found numerous faults which they have failed to repair. Within a few weeks the car became unsafe to drive due to fault. The company ignored my correspondence for 5 months leaving me with an unroadworthy car.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 15/12/20

    I'm sorry to hear this Samantha, but this isn't entirely true. Your vehicle went through an independent MOT, which it passed, and was serviced prior to sale. The 'faults' you reported were a missing boot mat (which we supplied from Vauxhall) and slight condensation in a headlight (which passed its independent MOT). We had the vehicle back and rectified these items at no cost to yourself. We contributed to a 12 month warranty to cover full parts & labour too. We will always look after our customers and happily inspect the car if you report a fault. We always strive for 100% satisfaction! Regards, MSP

  • 5

    Purchase of new car

    By Nikki P on 28 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Easy, great comms and a fantastic car delivered to my door, v happy! Thanks to Jay for his help!

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 29/11/20

    Thank you for putting your Trust into us Nikki . We really appreciate your business! Enjoy your S3

  • 5

    Terrible customer service

    By Adam R on 10 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I put down a refundable deposit, changed my mind and asked for it back, it took 8 phone calls and 24 days to get my money back, each time being told it will be in within 24hrs. I really feel like they were trying to annoy me enough that i would just give up on getting the money back.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 11/11/20

    We are really sorry to hear this Adam. I apologise due to lockdown this took longer than expected. This has been fully refunded to yourself. We strive for 100% satisfaction for all of our customers!