play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Midlands Sports & Prestige

At Midlands Sports & Prestige we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Midlands Sports & Prestige

Midlands Sports & Prestige
5
4.1

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy with my Range Rover

    By Sandra C on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Want to say thank you to all the team at MSP I cant believe I own a Range Rover sport my dreams have come true best service we have ever had will be back one day

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 01/05/19

    What a Stunning car Sandra! The exact specification you were wanting aswell. Thank you again for your business!


  • 5

    Very professional and clean

    By Simon B on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice garage very clean and staff are very professional .

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 01/05/19

    Thank you for your kind words! We really do appreciate it.


  • 5

    Bad Customer Service

    By Ben J on 26 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Visit experience was thoroughly dreadful. Had a fairly decent budget for a new company car (£5k) and was interested in one of their MINIs. The sales guy was not at all interested in showing us around the car or taking any interest in speaking to me to learn about my requirements. After a few minutes he asked us what we thought and I mentioned it was a little tatty for what I was after (and the price of it!). He made a snarky comment, locked the door and walked away before I could open my mouth to respond. Very, very rude. I did not bother inquiring about the other cars on the lot that were of interest as I was so shocked at how rude he was!

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 01/05/19

    We are sorry to hear this but would be very surprised if this was the attitude of the Sales person. We are always happy to help and assist with anyone who is genuinely interested in purchasing one of our vehicles and will always go the extra mile.


  • 5

    Do not buy from here

    By Andy C on 20 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Put holding deposit down on a car at this garage. The staff member told me it would be fully refundable if we didn't buy the car and it also stated on the website that the deposit was fully refundable. Went to see the car and was very disappointed. It was filthy both inside and out, the rear spoiler had paint flaking away from it and it all looked very tired. It was not in mint condition as the staff had told me on the phone. We didn't get the car which upset them. When I asked about the deposit they said that it would be back on my card in three days. I asked if they need my card details but they said that they already had them. Fast forward three days, no refund in bank. Rang them to be told it was being processed and would be in the next day...no refund the next day. I rang them numerous times. Long story short...they only refunded the money 2.5 weeks later after I got in touch with trading standards and a letter was sent to them threatening action. Stay away from this garage

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 23/04/19

    We are sorry to hear this Andy. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction. Regards


  • 5

    VXR VERY HAPPY

    By HORRY B on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic Day out more sports cars then anywhere else my son is so happy with his Astra VXR

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 23/04/19

    We always have a Great selection of Sports cars! Were glad to hear your son is enjoying his VXR. Thanks again for your business.


  • 5

    Shocking Experience

    By Mark M on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled a long way for a vehicle after agreeing price, not only did I wait around all day but I was lied to throughout the entire process. Car wasn't ready for collection despite the agreed time of collection after hours of driving. Car had suddenly develooed problems whilst getting fuel which took half an hour before they told me. Then, after promising to deliver the car, told another trader that the car was for sale at a price despite being in possession of my £200 deposit. Very untrustworthy unprofessional leading to my worst buying experience in all my life.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 23/04/19

    We are sorry to hear you're not pleased Mark. We apologise about your experience and have taken on your comments.


  • 5

    Car unfit for purpose

    By Sean G on 13 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They sold me a car with a bad gearbox with just under £2500 worth of damage. Were friendly until there was an issue and then even hung up on me

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 23/04/19

    We are sorry to hear this Sean as we will always look after our customers. We very clearly explained what is and isn't covered within the warranty provided, we also offered you to take out an extended warranty but you declined to do this.


  • 5

    AVOID !!!!

    By Kamil S on 29 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    All brilliant till you buy a car, all problems starts there waiting for my old finance to be paid off nearly 2 months now was waiting for a v5 8 weeks , no communication what so ever avoid !!!!

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 01/05/19

    It wasn't as simple as you make out Kamil. The finance was sorted before this point. You had your V5 a lot quicker than 8 weeks.


  • 5

    Quality customer service

    By Connor W on 17 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Professional service and the guys there pulled out the stops to get my car ready in a short amount of time. Also dealt with a minor stereo fault in a timely and friendly manner. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from this dealership again.

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 25/03/19

    Thank you for your feedback Connor. We are glad your enjoying your Clio RS! What a stunning car! Thank you again for your business.


  • 5

    No issues with car but terrible communication

    By Charlie B on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Overall, experience was good but communication has been awful since I bought the car. Still haven't received V5 and was promised a mirror cover that has never materialised. I get the feeling once they've got the money they wash their hands....

    Reply from Midlands Sports & Prestige on 25/03/19

    We appreciate your feedback Charlie. Log books can take 6-7 weeks to arrive from the DVLA, please contact us straight away if you don't receive it after this period. We did send out the mirror cover so I will chase this up immdeiately. We always aim for our customers to be 100% satisfaction.